Braised Beef Tacos

Healthy Seasonal Cooking

IMG_3189.JPG Aidan’s taco

IMG_3187.JPG I made mine into a taco salad

Re-posting this with pictures! Today is a perfect day for tacos. The air is crisp, but not too cold and not too warm. Perfect Autumn day. I decided I would make short rib tacos for dinner tonight since I can stay home most of the day so all I needed to do was take a quick trip to the grocery store to get ingredients and this morning I chopped the veggies and then threw the ingredients into a pot and I just check on it every hour. I like to cook it all day for the most tender, falling apart beef. The recipe calls for short ribs, and I had previously stopped making it with short ribs because they are really fatty, so sometimes I have made it with brisket, but recently I have discovered organic grass-fed boneless short ribs at Whole Foods…

View original post 144 more words

Leave a Reply

